Lavender Meringues

This afternoon I had a few minutes spare to make some Lavender Meringues (see recipe in my post of the 7th May). The flowers are particularly good this year but I might have been a little over zealous adding 4 flower heads as they are a little strong – but perfect for sandwiching together with cream!

Lavender Meringues
Lavender Meringues are light as a feather and nice things to serve with coffee after a meal.

These have turned out a bit brown but others I have made have had a more mauve colour as you’d expect from lavender. Perhaps it depends on the age of the flowers. Delicious whatever the colour.

Author: Julia Moss

Hi, Thanks for looking at my profile. For work I manage our own websites about ski and mountains and tourism in France. For pleasure, I cook and like eating out, I enjoy gardening and growing my own veg and I sing in a choir. Restoring our French farmhouse is an ongoing labour of love.

One thought on “Lavender Meringues”

Leave a Reply

